Want to Earn A Nerd Merit Badge?

Have you ever heard of Nerd Merit Badges?  If have haven’t I highly recommend checking out their site.

The first badge they ever produced and sold was the Open Source badge.  It is earned by making an accepted commit to any open source software project, and subsequently purchasing it for a sum of $5.99 plus shipping.

With my recent release of LaunchLater, I fulfilled the first half of these requirements.  So I bought myself one!  It’s pretty great!  It’s so great, in fact, that I bought a second one!  See?

opensourcebadge

Why did I buy a second one?  Well, in all honesty, I bought it for you!

That is, assuming that you, the current reader, is the person who is first to download the LaunchLater source code and add a feature or bug fix!

You read correctly:  if you go download the source at http://launchlater.codeplex.com/ and make a productive change, I will give you this badge!  You don’t even have to pay $5.99 or shipping!

The badge itself is Velcro-backed and has an image of the Github mascot, Octocat.  Pretty stylin’, if I do say so myself.

Please contact me if you are interested in being added as a registered developer within the CodePlex LaunchLater project.

Thanks, and good luck!

Leave a Reply

