My New Favorite Toy: The Rii Wireless Mini-Keyboard

Go here and buy this: The Rii

My completely awesome wife surprised me today when I got home from work with a brand new Rii!  “What the crap is a Rii?” you ask?  I’ll tell you what: it’s the coolest damn wireless mini-keyboard/mouse/laser-pointer you ever did see, that’s what.

The model that she purchased for me is Bluetooth based, but you can opt for USB as well (requires using a tiny USB dongle attached to the PC).  It works great with my laptop and will supposedly sync up with my PS3 as well.  Don’t have a Bluetooth adapter?  No problem, the Rii comes with its own adapter that conveniently slides into a compartment in the Rii.

It also uses a built in battery that charges off of USB.  The USB cable included even has a splitter on it that allows you to charge your Rii without forfeiting a USB on your computer.

Do I sound like a commercial?  If not, then I’m not doing justice to how cool this thing is.

I’ve already used it as a wireless gaming controller and won a race on Need For Speed Hot Pursuit.  I can’t wait to use it next semester when I’m teaching C++ again! (Especially for the laser pointer!)

Obligatory pics:

IMG_0768Here it is!

The keyboard is even backlit!IMG_0770

IMG_0769This is the little Bluetooth adapter that slides out of the top, with its own little sleeve. Cute huh?

ZOMG LASERZ!IMG_0771

One Response to “My New Favorite Toy: The Rii Wireless Mini-Keyboard”

  1. Stepper Says:

    What a great web log. I spend hours on the net reading blogs, about tons of various subjects. I have to first of all give praise to whoever created your theme and second of all to you for writing what i can only describe as an fabulous article. I honestly believe there is a skill to writing articles that only very few posses and honestly you got it. The combining of demonstrative and upper-class content is by all odds super rare with the astronomic amount of blogs on the cyberspace)


Leave a Reply

